The Hibiscus….


Proposed Hospital & Hotel for MSU Shah Alam

YouTube Preview Image


Mission and Vision

Vision Statement

MSU aspires to be the leading university of choice for specialized and professional education, providing holistic academic standards which are relevant to the needs of the industry and meeting global expectations whilst maintaining the highest ethical standards.

The Hibiscus

MSU will strive:

  1. To mould graduates of high moral values and distinction; committed to lifelong learning, leadership, integrity and professionalism, in response to the national and global needs.
  2. To advance the boundaries of scholarship; by providing affordable educational opportunities, training and services, beyond the measure of expectations.
  3. To produce graduates who are highly employable; by maintaining impeccable standards and quality in the curriculum, which is worthy of continued recognition, accreditation, certification and industry-relevant.
  4. To uphold a culture of academic excellence; reflective of the highest standards of innovative teaching-learning approaches and strategies.
  5. To be fully committed towards ensuring a high rate of student success; by providing an intellectually stimulating learning environment, that is conducive to support, nurture and advance teaching, learning and research at the university.


The Organization



Board Of Governors

  • Tan Sri Dato’ Dr. Wan Mohd Zahid Mohd Noordin (Pro-Chancellor / Chairman)
  • Prof. Dato’ Wira Dr. Mohd Shukri Ab Yajid (Board Member)
  • Prof. Dato’ Dr. Junainah Abd. Hamid (Board Member)
  • Tuan Hj. Uzaimi Ibrahim (Board Member)
  • Sharifah Huda Engku Muda (Board Member)

The University Senate

  • Prof. Dato’ Wira Dr. Mohd Shukri Ab Yajid (President)
  • Prof. Dato’ Dr. Junainah Abd. Hamid
  • Sharifah Huda Engku Muda
  • Rosli Yusof
  • Norhayati Abu Bakar
  • Prof. Dato’ Dr. Asbi Ali
  • Prof. Dr. Md. Gapar Md. Johar
  • Prof. Dr. Abdol Ali Khatibi
  • Zokrie Othman
  • Assoc. Prof. Dr. Eddy Yusof

The Management Team

  • Prof. Dato’ Wira Dr. Mohd Shukri Ab Yajid (President)
  • Prof. Dato’ Dr. Junainah Abd. Hamid (CEO / Vice Chancellor)
  • Prof. Dato’ Dr. Asbi Ali (Vice President, Research & International Affairs)
  • Sharifah Huda Engku Muda (Vice President, Administration & Resources)
  • Prof. Dr. Md. Gapar Md. Johar (Vice President Academic)
  • Prof. Dr. Mohd. Zainul Fithri Othman (Vice President, Student & Career Development & Industrial Linkages)
  • Norhayati Abu Bakar (Vice President, Finance)
  • Rosli Yusof (Vice President, Corporate Communication)
  • Zokrie Othman (Registrar)
  • Azuan Afandi Ahmad (Director of Events)
  • Prof. Dr. Nordin Othman (Dean, Faculty of Information Sciences & Engineering)
  • Assoc. Prof. Dr. Eddy Yusof (Dean, Faculty of Health & Life Sciences)
  • Prof. Dr. Abdol Ali Khatibi (Dean, Faculty of Business Management & Professional Studies) /
    Director, Graduate School of Management)
  • Prof. Dr Normalina Mansor (Dean, International Medical School)
  • Sharul Azwan Hamdzah (Director, Centre for Foundation Studies)
  • Syed Helmy Syed Abu Bakar (Director, Student Career Development)
  • Zulkifly Ab Yajid (Director, Development and Maintenance)
  • Norizah Md Said (Director, Counseling & Communication)
  • Miskiah Tijan (Director, Collegiate Institutions)
  • Suzana Hamzah (Chief Librarian)



Share on Facebook